I would like to run my Asyra from 2 different laptops. Can I syncronise the databases?

Once you have created two separate databases, there is no way of re-combining them. If you wish to switch between different computers and retain all client records whichever machine you are working on, simply take a backup file from compter A and restore it onto computer B and vice versa whenever you switch machines.

Note, the backup files are already stored as simgle zipped files in the Asyra Pro/Backups directory. You don’t need to copy all the files from Data. To make a backup available to restore on your new machine, make sure you copy it into the Asyra Pro/Backups directory on that machine.

Back to Technical Support Page